Here's What She Said to Me - UK Tour 2022

27 January 2022 - 18 March 2022

“If I were like you, I’d have never found a man to marry me. And that right there is a problem.”

Meet Agbeke, Omotola and Aramide, the three generations of proud African women connecting with each other across two continents, across time and space. Together they share their struggles, their joys, tragedies and broken dreams in order to find healing in the present. 

Here’s What She Said to Me combines drama with music, poetry and movement to tell a moving story of daughters and mothers in the world of migrations and shifting identities, braving life with an undying hope, optimism and resilience.


In Spring 2022, we will be touring this wonderful play across the UK, along with livestreaming, making this the most ambitious tour Utopia Theatre has run to date.

 

Full schedule and tickets can be found below

Belgrade Theatre Thursday 27th – Saturday 29th January 2022 7.45pm (plus 2.30pm on Sat) 
South Street Centre - Reading Wednesday 2nd February 2022 8pm 

The Theatre – Chippington Norton - Thursday 3rd February 2022 - 7.30pm 

Old Town Hall Arts – Hemel Hempstead - Saturday 5th February 2022 - 8pm
Glassbox Theatre - Gillingham - Sunday 6th February 2022 - 8pm
Bedales - Petersfield - Tuesday 8th February 2022 - 7.30pm 
Folkstone Quarterhouse - Wednesday 9th February 2022 - 7.30pm
Worthing Theatres - Thursday 10th February 2022 - 7.30pm 
Arts Depot (Studio) - London - Friday 11th February 2022 - 7.30pm 
Hounslow Arts Centre - Saturday 12th February 2022 - 8pm
Norwich Playhouse - Tuesday 15th February 2022 - 7.30pm
Norden Farm - Maidenhead Wednesday 16th February 2022 - 7.30pm 
Lakeside Theatre - Colchester Thursday 17th February 2022 - 7.30pm 
The Place Theatre - Bedford Friday 18th February 2022 - 8pm 
Arts at the Old Fire Station - Oxford - Saturday 19th February 2022 - 7.30pm
Hull Truck Theatre - Thursday 24th – Friday 25th February 2022 - 8pm 
The Civic - Barnsley - Saturday 26th February 2022 7.30pm

 
Highlight Rural Touring Thursday 3rd – Friday 4th March 2022
The Appleby Hub - Appleby-in-Westmorland Saturday 5th March 2022 7.30pm
Bardon Mill & Henshaw Village Hall - Hexham Sunday 6th March 2022 7.30pm

ArtsReach Rural Touring Saturday 12th March 2022 - Sunday 13th March 2022

Portesham Village Hall - Saturday 12th March 2022 - 7.30pm
Motcombe Memorial Hall - Sunday 13th March 2022 - 7.30pm 
York Theatre Royal - Thursday 17th – Friday 18th March 2022 - 7.30pm

Photograph by: Simon Annand